Melissa Etheridge

From My Home To Yours

Wednesday, Apr 29th, 2020 8pm EDT / 5pm PDT

    Multiple Grammy Award Winner Melissa Etheridge welcomes you to come to her window and into her home for an ultra special event, her first ever full-production Quarantine Concert - a gift to all of her fans and to everyone who loves great music.

    00 Days : 00 Hours : 00 Minutes : 00 Seconds

    About Melissa Etheridge

    • Origin: Los Angeles, California
    • Genres: Rock
    • Years Active: 1988 - present

    Melissa Etheridge stormed onto the American rock scene in 1988 with the release of her critically acclaimed self-titled debut album, which led to an appearance on the 1989 Grammy Awards show. For several years, her popularity grew around such memorable originals as "Bring Me Some Water," "No Souvenirs" and "Ain't It Heavy," for which she won a Grammy® in1992. Etheridge hit her commercial and artistic stride with her fourth album, Yes I Am (1993). The collection featured the massive hits, "I'm the Only One" and "Come to My Window," a searing song of longing that brought Etheridge her second Grammy® Award for Best Female Rock Performance. In 1995, Etheridge issued her highest charting album, Your Little Secret, which was distinguished by the hit single, "I Want to Come Over." Her astounding success that year led to Etheridge receiving the Songwriter of the Year honor at the ASCAP Pop Awards in 1996. In February 2007, Melissa Etheridge celebrated a career milestone with a victory in the “Best Song” category at the Academy® Awards for “I Need to Wake Up,” written for the Al Gore documentary on global warming, An Inconvenient Truth. She released her 15th studio recording The Medicine Show in April, 2019 followed by a national tour. You can currently see her perform live on her #ConcertsFromHome Tour, every day at 3pm PST/6pm EST on Facebook from the comfort of her home. Her quarantine performances have been covered by everyone from MSNBC to ABC News to Rolling Stone.